Public Safety Commission

This citizen commission advises the Council on matters related to the goals, policies and operations on public safety functions.

Duties include assisting the police and fire divisions in such activities as assessing community concerns relating to public safety issues, developing long range strategic plans, developing and monitoring achievement of performance measures. Meetings are held on the second Monday of the month at 6:30 pm. All Public Safety Commission meetings are open to the public. Meeting materials and video recordings of meetings are available for download free of charge.

The Public Safety Commission has the following 10 members:

  • Chair Geoff Hollimon (term ends 3/31/2024)
  • Vice Chair Karen Wagner (term ends 3/31/2025)
  • Adam Stout (term ends 3/31/2025)
  • Aisha Ali (term ends 3/31/2025)
  • Jack Winkels (term ends 3/31/2023)
  • Leah Kuipers (term ends 3/31/2023)
  • Robert Boyd (term ends 3/31/2023)
  • Sam Strong (term expires 3/31/2023)
  • Roberto Valdizan (term expires 3/31/2024)
  • Tom Harkins (term expires 3/31/2024)