Planning Commission

This citizen commission advises the Council on all city land use planning matters.

Duties include the development and maintenance of the New Brighton Comprehensive Plan, carrying out procedures directed by the City Council, and making recommendations to the Council. The Planning Commission meets monthly on the third Tuesday at 6:30 pm All Planning Commission meetings are open to the public and are streamed live on the City website. Meeting materials and video recordings of meetings are available for download free of charge.

The following citizens serve on the commission:

  • Chair Todd Biedenfeld (term expires March 31, 2024)
  • Vice-Chair Jeanne Frischman (term expires March 31, 2025)
  • Youssef Enanaa (term expires March 31, 2025)
  • Tim McQuillan (term expires March 31, 2024)
  • Eric Nelsen (term expires March 31, 2023)
  • Liza Allen (term expires March 31, 2023)
  • Robert Harrison (term expires March 31, 2025)
  • Ellie Dostal Dauer (term expires March 31, 2023)