Zoning Steering Committee

Members of the zoning code steering committee were appointed by the City Council to represent a broad cross-section of interests throughout the community.   Members will be meeting approximately 5 to 8 times over an 18-month time-frame to review proposed updates to the City’s zoning regulations to ensure the City will be achieving its goals recently established in the 2040 Comprehensive Plan.  Existing zoning provisions which work well will be moved into the new code organization unchanged, some language will be amended for clarity, and some language will be brand new to address modern-day challenges that didn't exist when our current zoning ordinance was penned in the mid-1970's.  At every step, steering committee members are asked to represent their fellow citizens, and the committee’s feedback ensures staff is moving in the right direction with proposed updates and changes.

  • Abdullahi Abdulle
  • Emily Dunsworth
  • Mary Gute
  • Clint Kuipers
  • Ryan Jerome LeCount
  • John Ledder
  • Erin Nichols Matkaiti
  • Tim McQuillan
  • Kevin Peck